Help Page

Contents

How do I make a booking?

  • Select an 'Activity', 'Class' or 'Course' from the drop-down list, in the 'Search' box.
  • Specific the 'Date'.
  • Amend the search 'From' and 'To' time parameters.
  • Change the 'Duration' if applicable.
  • Click 'Search'.
  • The results will be displayed in the centre of the page, detailing the start-time and cost (courses will also display, the start and finish dates).
  • Select the desired option from your search results, and click the add-to-basket icon (an image of a little basket).
  • A popup titled 'Additional Booking Information Is Required' will be displayed, please click 'OK' (this only appears for activity bookings).
  • The shopping basket page will then load, from here you can choose to either; checkout, empty your basket contents or start a new search.
  • To checkout, select 'New Customer' where it states 'This booking is for' (equally, you can select 'Log In' if you have already registered on the online system, or 'Register' if you have access to your 'Person No.').
  • A popup titled 'New Customer Details Entry' will be displayed, please enter your details into the required fields, and then click 'OK'.
  • Then tick the 'I accept the terms and conditions' checkbox (read the terms and conditions if you have not already done so).
  • Then click 'Checkout' (please note that you have 5 minutes from this point to pay for your booking).
  • You will then be redirected to the 'Climbing Centre Group Ltd' online payment portal, where you will be prompted to follow the onscreen instructions to complete the payment for your booking.
  • On the final 'Payment Summary' page please ensure you click 'Finish' to finalise the booking process.
  • You will then be returned to the Order Confirmation page, where you may view or print your booking confirmation (a confirmation email will also be sent to the address you provided).
  • Finally you will be redirected back to the online bookings page.

How do I register?

  • Click anyone of the 'Register' prompts .
  • Once the 'Create a New Account' page has loaded, please enter your details into the required fields, and click 'Register' (you will require access to your 'Person No.' (this is not your membership card number). If you don't have access to this, please contact us).
  • An account activation email will then be sent to the email address you entered. Click on the link provided within the email, and this will redirect you to the activation page.
  • Confirm the answer to your security questions.
  • Enter and confirm your desired password.
  • Click 'Activate'.
  • Congratulations, you are now logged on and ready to start making bookings.

How do I log on?

  • Click anyone of the 'Log On' prompts.
  • Enter your username and password.
  • Click 'Log On'.
  • You can use the Remember me tick box to save your username for subsequent visits.

What do I do if I forget my username?

  • Navigate to the 'Log On' page as normal.
  • Click the 'Forgotten username?' link located directly above the 'Account Information' box.
  • Enter the email address you registered with.
  • Click 'Request username reminder'.
  • An email will be sent to the email address you entered during the setup, containing the username you registered with.

What do I do if I forget my password?

  • Navigate to the 'Log On' page as normal.
  • Click the 'Forgotten password?' link located directly above the 'Account Information' box.
  • Enter your username and the email address you registered with.
  • Click 'Request re-activation link'.
  • An account re-activation email will be sent to the email address you entered during the setup, click on the link provided within the email. This will take you to the activation page.
  • Confirm the answer to your security question.
  • Enter and confirm your new password.
  • Click 'Activate'.

How do I change my password?

  • Log on as normal.
  • Select the 'Change Password' link located above the Basket header which can be found on the right hand side of any page on the site.
  • Enter your current password.
  • Enter and confirm your new password. Please note that your new password must be at least 6 characters long.
  • Click 'Change Password'.

How can I view my booking history?

  • Log on to your online account.
  • Click the 'Account History'.
  • Use the search parameters at the top of the page to filter the results shown in the table underneath.
  • The tabs allow you to select the type of booking you wish to view. By default this is set to show 'All Bookings', but you may also filter your search for 'Activity', 'Class', 'Course' or 'Unpaid Bookings'.
  • Underneath the tabs there is a dropdown list which allows you to select how far back you wish to view. By default this is set to the last month, but can also be set to show the last two, three, six or twelve months or all your bookings.
  • Search results are ordered by date and time, with the newest bookings towards the top of the table.
  • You can view and reprint booking confirmations for activities or classes booked through our online booking service by clicking on the individual activity entry. The booking confirmation will open in a new browser tab.
  • Bookings made in person will still show in the list but you will not be able to view or print a booking confirmation for these items.

How do I cancel a booking?

  • Bookings cannot be cancelled via our online booking system, you will need to contact us in person, by telephone or by email.

Who do I contact if I have a problem?

  • If you encounter a problem making an online booking, please contact us in person, by telephone or by email.

How do I check for messages?

  • Log on to your online account.
  • Click the 'Message' tab
  • Unread messages will be indicated in brackets within the tab.
  • Click the Messages tab to access your messages.
  • Your messages are displayed in a table with the newest at the top.
  • Unread messages are indicated by a closed envelope icon.
  • Messages which have been read and stored are indicated by an open envelope.
  • Click on the subject heading to open the message.
  • The messages appear as a popup.
  • If you wish to keep the message for future reference, select 'OK'.
  • If you wish to delete the message, select 'Delete'.